A guide for business by

Web content accessibility guidelines (WCAG)

The WCAG are the web standards for accessibility. They are the base level of expectations for the web. They are referenced in accessibility legislation around the world. 

The POUR principles

There are 4 principles in the WCAG, the POUR principles

  • Perceivable
  • Operable
  • Understandable
  • Robust